SBS Computer Training Center

Dream Weaver MX 2004 Certificate

HTML & Microsoft FrontPage Certificate

In 2006, I went to Syria during my summer break. Since I wanted to take advantage of my time, I enrolled at a computer training center called SBS (Step-By-Step) Computer Training Center. My uncle and I went there so he can help me enroll in some of the classes. Once I saw the courses they had to offer, I decided that I wanted to learn more about web design and development. Unfortunately, I was about 14 years old, and they only accept students who are 16 years old and older. However, they accepted me because my uncle convinced them that I was very passionate about web design, and that I may never come back again since I live in America. Their courses were either taught in a classroom or as a one-on-one private lesson. They recommended me to sign up with the private lesson since the classroom may have a faster pace.

I was trained for 25 hours with HTML and Microsoft Frontpage, and for 18 hours with Macromedia Dream Weaver MX 2004. I had so much fun learning the basics.

Leave a Reply

