Creating a Desktop Title

Here is my desktop title called The Leopard. I called it ‘The Leopard’ because the title’s picture has a skin of a leopard.

Here is how I made it::
I opened a new template, and its height and width are 200.
I clicked on the Bucket Fill tool, and I filled my background with the color ‘Orange’.
I made a square in the center of the picture, using the rectangular region tool from the Gimp..
Then I opened up a pattern called Leopard. I clicked on the bucket fill tool again. I clicked on pattern fill. Then I clicked on the square.

At last, I saved my desktop file as a bmp file, so anyone could put it as a desktop title.

Leave a Reply

